Implementation of e-TT System for Telegraphic Transfer (TT) / Electronic Fund Transfer (EFT) and Interbank GIRO (IBG) Payment Methods

The Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia (HASiL) wishes to inform that starting 1st April 2022, a new e-Telegraphic Transfer (e-TT) System will be introduced for the payment of Income Tax, Petroleum (Income Tax), Real Property Gains Tax (RPGT), Compound Payment, Income tax paid by Foreign Artists (Public Entertainer) and Withholding Tax (WHT), through Telegraphic Transfer (TT), Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) and Inter-Bank GIRO (IBG) methods from within and outside Malaysia

e-TT is a system that will generate a Virtual Account Number (VA) as payment identification. Taxpayers who wish to pay tax through TT from within and outside Malaysia will be required to access the e-TT system through the following steps:

  1. Visit the My Tax Portal at ;
  2. Click on ezHasil Services > submenu e-TT ;
  3. Fill up the required payment information to generate the VA number ; and iv. Use the VA Number as payment account number when making payment through TT at the bank counter or through electronic banking portal.

With the implementation of the new e-TT system, the four types of direct tax payments i.e. Compounds, Foreign Artists Tax, WHT and RPGT withheld by the acquirer (section 21B, RPGT Act 1976) which currently can only be paid manually at HASiL Payment Counters, can also be paid online.

Tax payment using VA number from e-TT system can be performed through:

  • Internet banking portal via Inter-bank GIRO (IBG) / RENTAS / Telegraphic Transfer (TT) / Funds Transfer ;
  • Bank Counter: IBG / RENTAS / Telegraphic Transfer / Funds Transfer only; (Payment in cash and cheque is not allowed)
  • Automated Teller Machine (ATM).

For further information on the new e-TT system, taxpayers may refer to 

Source: LHDN Malaysia

Events on the same topic

Articles on the same topic

No news available.
Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Are you starting to export ?