MCO 3.0 in Six Selangor Districts

Six districts in Selangor will be put under the Movement Control Order (MCO). The six districts which will go through MCO 3.0 phase are Hulu Langat, Petaling, Gombak, Klang, Kuala Langat and Sepang from May 6 to 17 due to the surge in new Covid-19 cases there. It will be the same as those enforced in other MCO areas such as Kelantan and the five districts in Kedah.

Social activities are disallowed under the new measures, but most economic activities will not be affected, said Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob. Grocery stores, convenience stores and petrol stations are allowed to operate between 6am to 10pm. Furthermore, dining premises will be allowed to operate between 6am till midnight however, no dine-in will be allowed.

According to the National Security Council's (NSC) website, areas under MCO only allow movement of people for the purpose of buying daily necessities, medical services and official government work. Crossing districts and state borders is not allowed without permission from the police. Economic activities in MCO areas are allowed to continue, but social activities are not allowed.

Ismail Sabri mentioned work-from-home directives will be announced by the government and the Ministry of International Trade and Industry soon.

He said the remaining three districts in Selangor — Kuala Selangor, Sabak Bernam and Hulu Selangor — remain under Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO).

Source: The Edge Markets

Events on the same topic

Articles on the same topic

No news available.
Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Are you starting to export ?